Welcome to the blog of Andrew Butterworth

As you will see from my About page I am a budding author who has just completed my first novel. This is undergoing several review and edit cycles at the moment and I am obtaining some great feedback from the general writing community.

I intend to look into the self publishing route and expect to supply some useful blog postings on the experience, advice I find, pitfalls and how successful this method is for my first novel.

I have also recently joined YouWriteOn that provides a service to budding authors to upload their opening chapters and receive assignments in order to gain credits. For every review you do of somebody else’s opening your opening is assigned to another member at random. This is great for obtaining general feedback and feedback from readers that are not your general target market. I will provide updates on how I have found this website over the next few months.

If you would like to read my opening chapters you can do so here: http://www.youwriteon.com/books/samplechapters.aspx?bookguid=8de10c83-c938-4bd9-aa7d-486662ab024b

By andrewbutterworth Posted in General

Leave a Reply

